## PPOINTMENTS RECOMMENDED BY THE COUNCIL TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS, 2022/23

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	EXECUTIVE MEMBER APPOINTMENTS
Capital Letters- 1	Cabinet Member for Housing – Cllr Paul McGeary
CEME (Centre for Engineering & Manufacturing Excellence) - 1	Director of Regeneration Programme Delivery
East London Waste Authority - 2	Cabinet Member for Environment and the Leader of the Council— <i>Cllr Barry Mugglestone</i> and <i>Cllr Ray Morgon</i>
East London Waste Authority Board (officer)	Director of Neighbourhoods
London Councils	
(Leaders' Committee)	Representative (1): Leader of the Council – <i>Cllr Ray Morgon</i> Deputy: (1) Deputy Leader of the Council – <i>Cllr Gillian Ford</i> (2) <i>Cllr Keith Darvill</i>
Transport & Environment Committee	Representative (1): Clir Barry Mugglestone Deputies (up to 4): Clir Ray Morgon
Grants Committee	Representative (1): Cllr Ray Morgon

Appointments to other organisations, 2022/23

Deputy (up to 4): Cllr Chris Wilkins

Pensions CIV (Sectorial Joint Committee)

Representative (1): Chairman of Pensions Committee – *Cllr Mandy* 

**Anderson** 

Deputy (up to 2): Vice Chair of Pensions Committee

Greater London Employment Forum

Representative (1): Cllr Gillian Ford

Deputy Representative (1): Cllr Graham Williamson

Newable (formerly Greater London

**Enterprise Limited**) -1

**London** Leader of the Council – *Cllr Ray Morgon* 

London Riverside (BID) Ltd

Representative (1): Cabinet Member for Development &

Regeneration - Cllr Graham Williamson

**Thames Gateway Strategic Group** 

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Environment -Cllr Ray

Morgon and Cllr Barry Mugglestone